skip to Main Content

Church links set to become official

Plans that will result in major changes for the Church of Scotland in
Caithness over the next 10 years will begin to be implemented next month.
The new set-up will see eight ministerial charges – Latheron covering
Lybster and Bruan, Latheron, Berriedale and Dunbeath; Wick South
(Pulteneytown and Thrumster); Wick St Fergus (Wick Old and Wick Bridge
Street); Keiss, Canisbay and Dunnet; Bower, Watten and Halkirk/Westerdale;
Thurso West; Thurso St Peter’s and St Andrew’s and Olrig; and the North
Coast Parish comprising Reay with Strathy and Halladale.

Full story
at John O’Groat Journal.

Back To Top